Officers and Board Members

President – Patrick Irwin, Northwest Mosquito Abatement District; e-mail President Irwin

photo by Alex Wild

photo by Alex Wild

Vice-President – Sharon Verzal, Kane County Health Department

Past-President – Jack Swanson, IL Dept. Public Health, (309) 693-5384; e-mail Jack Swanson

Secretary / Treasurer, Newsletter Editor, Advisor to the Executive Board – Richard Lampman

Trustee Representative – Nels Howard, North Shore MAD

Executive Board Member – Kathryn Nelson, Il. Dept. Public Health, West Chicago Region; e-mail Kathryn Nelson

Executive Board Member – Joy Joyce, Wheaton MAD (retired)

Advisor to the Executive Board – Robert Berry, North Shore MAD (Retired); e-mail Robert Berry

Website Manager & Advisor to the Executive Board – Holly Tuten, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, Prairie Research Institute, Illinois Natural History Survey Medical Entomology Lab; e-mail Holly Tuten

Website Manager – Tom Velat, Forest Preserve District of DuPage County, (630) 871-6426; e-mail Tom Velat